Claim Your Body Like a Venom

bravodance_bachata_02

I want to claim your body as my own
Possess every part of it
Like it is the only living thing on earth
The perfect molecule breathing on the planet
Every scent intoxicating like a vineyard
A drunk moment of forgotten mistakes
That lead to sealing of the lips

I want to claim your heart as my own
Possess the veins that give it life
Like it is the only real thing on land
The perfect organ breathing on this planet
Every beat resounding like an avalanche
A drunk memory of moments remembered
That lead to drying of the blood

I want to claim your fingers as my own
Possess the tenderness they give
Like they are the only strings for an instrument
The perfect pores breathing into me
Every touch trembling like cold ice
A drunk mistake of times passed
That lead to changing of the winds

I want to claim your lips as my own
Possess the hold they have on me
Like it is the only oasis that gives life
The perfect satisfaction calming me
Every feel of them my own undoing
A drunk remembering of their feel on mine
That lead to mastering of the tongue

I want to claim your body like a venom
Slither inside your veins
Scatter underneath your skin
Touch your bone with fire
Until you say I am only yours

I want the poison to travel your mind
Burn the memories of hurt
Set off an explosion of maddening love
Disarm your fears of my touch
Die underneath your seductive whispers

Activate this venom in my kiss
Drink from every cistern of my bosom
Lay on my lap and listen to insanity of the flesh
Eyes cast into the distance of my soul
Feet grasping on the concrete floor
I hear you breathe the breath of a dozen oceans
It’s like a whisky lullaby on my neck

I want to claim your body like a venom
So when you die
It shall be by my orgasm

Copyright May 2016
Mulunga Alukwe

Live in Burgundy Moments

Mulunga

Leave a Reply

