Put on that Dress I like

woman_in_red_dress_by_l2design

You know, the red one
The one that hugs you so right
I could be jealous
Yet i know its just a dress
That dress you dance in
Even music cannot help but applaud
Miss a beat because its you
Rhythm becomes more organized
Because you have on that dress
Put on that dress i like
You know, the red one

The one that curves out your hips
I get jealous sometimes
I know its just a dress
But that dress owns you
Even the piano cannot help but play on
Skip a beat because its awed
Music tones sound more refined
Because that dress is on you
Put on that dress i like
You know, the red one
The one that cups your bossom
I cannot be jealous
I understand its just a dress
But the dress slithers on you
Even the Saxophone cannot help but notice
Jump a note because you mesmerize
Music compositions recreate a beat
Because you magnetize that dress
Put on that dress i like
You know, the red one
The one that i love to take off you
I am no longer jealous
I realise its just a dress
But that dress will no longer be yours
Even my eyes cannot help but lust
Blink faster because of desire
Music in my heart is attentive
Because that dress is coming off
Let me take off that dress i like
You know, that red one

Copyright March 2016
Mulunga Alukwe

Live in Burgundy Moments

Mulunga

Leave a Reply

