Zebra Cake Recipe

CAKE

I love cooking and more so baking. There’s just something about how the flavors of baking fills up your house once the baking begins. I love how the house smells when I bake. And I love to challenge myself too. So when I saw a Zebra Cake while scrolling recipes, I decided to try it out. To say I was anxious is an understatement. Especially the mixing of layers. It seemed hard but once you get the flow, it’s pretty simple, but I can tell you it’s a labour of love getting all those layers right. So I searched for the simplest recipe I could find and I stumbled upon this one from http://www.homecookingadventure.com/ the cake was AWESOMEST! It was moist and well done. Here’s the recipe I used

ZEBRA CAKE RECIPE

INGREDIENTS
4 Eggs
1 Cup Sugar
1 Cup Butter
1 Cup Milk
1 Teaspoon Vanilla Extract
3 Cups Flour
2 Teaspoon Baking Powder
1/2 Teaspoon salt

CHOCOLATE BATTER
3 Tablespoons Cocoa Powder
1/4 Cup milk
1 Tablespoon Sugar

METHOD
_Grease round cake pan
_Preheat oven at 180 degrees
_Whisk together in large bowl dry ingredients, flour, salt, baking powder. Set aside
_In different bowl mix cocoa powder, milk, sugar
_Another bowl mix butter with sugar until creamy. Add eggs one at a time and mix until well incorporated. Add vanilla extract
_With mixer on low alternate adding gradually milk and flour mixture until well incorporated
_Remove two cups of batter and mix in the chocolate mixture
_Use one tablespoon foe each batter to create layers of batter on cake pan
_Begin from the middle of pan
_Take one spoon white batter
_Over it add a spoon chocolate batter
_Repeat until all batter is used
_Bake for 50-60 minutes until toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean
_Remove from oven and let cool for 15 minutes before removing from pan

Live in Burgundy Moments
Mulunga

Leave a Reply

