Of being a Procastinator and trying to change

bloomLife brings with it corners and stops at nothing until you have either given in or triumphed through all. Sometimes ups will be less than downs but how you slide through them determines how your life will become in the end. God has a plan, purpose and destiny for your life. He has hidden it and it is up to us to search it out. When you look at the world, its either you are on the right side up or wrong side down. It goes either way. A quote says “there is never enough time to do it right the first time, but there is always enough time to do it over”
So no matter how short the time or slim the opportunity one’s mistakes can always be corrected. No one is perfect but how you deal with that imperfection will determine whether you move forward or stay where you are. Then again if it wasn’t for the last minute, nothing would get done. I’m a procrastinator…there. I said it. Somehow I always find that its at the last minute that the idea I have been searching for so long suddenly pops in my head and I have the aha! Moment as Oprah puts it. The light bulb on top of my head lights up and voila! I have the solution. I’m working on that and so far so good.

They should have an AA-like meeting called Procrastinators Anonymous. I can just picture that scene:

“Hi my name is B and I’m a procrastinator.”

“Hi B”

“It all started when…”

That should be interesting. But moving on swiftly…being tough requires that you know who you are and where you are going. Life does not make decisions for you, falling in love may not prove profitable in the end, the tears you cry may not be enough or never end, reading poetry may not be your thing, as fashion trends keep changing you may not even know the tail from the head.

One thing know I sometimes everything can be filed under “miscellaneous.” Revamping your life requires that you are not consumed by birds of prey. Journaling can be a good way of letting out steam.

Like one advice I got from an anonymous dude “Never delay the ending of a meeting or the beginning of a cocktail hour.” I guess now that I am in the fast lane of work environment I know exactly what he means plus “If you are good, you will be assigned all the work. If you are really good you will get out of it”

But what got me thinking was this one “The last person that quit or was fired will be the one held responsible for everything that goes wrong, until the next person quits or is fired”

Hmmm… I won’t be quitting any time soon or do something to get me fired. It is time to establish a non-negotiable plan of getting through the thick days. Food has always been the comfort of many souls. I’m suddenly hungry?

Leave a Reply

